Home World Hamza Khaba set to stay for another season: Al-Arabi

Hamza Khaba set to stay for another season: Al-Arabi

by rajtamil
0 comment 16 views
Sultan Al-Anazi

KUWAAIT CITY, June 1: Al-Arabi Club President, Abdelaziz Ashour, has confirmed that Moroccan professional, Hamza Khaba, will remain with Al-Akhdar for a second consecutive season, despite receiving numerous offers from other clubs. Ashour emphasized Khaba’s preference to continue with the team.
Addressing rumors about Salmiya Club’s interest in Khaba, Ashour denied any agreed exchange deal involving Sultan Al-Anzi and Fawaz Ayed, affirming that Al-Anzi will stay with Al-Arabi for two more seasons.
In other updates, striker Bandar Al Salama is set to travel to Germany for further treatment, with a decision on surgery pending after medical examinations. Ashour disclosed that Al-Arabi will commence training in July, followed by a foreign camp in Turkey starting July 18. He praised the Football Association’s decision to limit the squad to 25 players.
Expressing renewed confidence in the administrative and technical staff, Ashour confirmed the continuity of Ali Jawad as head of the football staff and coach Nasser Al-Shatti. Despite concerns over Hamad Al-Qallaf’s red card record last season, Ashour expressed confidence in the player’s ability to overcome this issue, with discussions underway to find a solution. Regarding player acquisitions, Ashour ruled out any deals for local players, citing confidence in the current squad, particularly the young talents.
Meanwhile, it has been confirmed that Moroccan trio Walid Essabar, Ayman Sfaxien, and Algerian defender Imad Eddine Boubakar will depart after the season. Nigerian player Anayo Iweala awaits medical examination results due to recurring injuries. Ashour also honored the under-17 (junior) team for clinching the league title last season.

Hassan Musa

Al-Seyassah/Arab Times Staff

You may also like

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

© RajTamil Network – 2024